projects&promises|december review

December Review

We had a very nice Christmas…several actually.   We celebrate quietly these days and we like it.  We get a little (or big) break from work and get to spend time with our parents.  Sometimes, like this year, our friendly neighbors drop in to say hello.

Now it’s on to 2015 and I have to say that in spite of my blog’s tag line, time has not slowed down one iota.  Nope, not a bit.  We did some cool stuff in 2014 though so I thought I’d (re)share a few things that made me happy.

We made syrup–my husband does most of the work, really.  I pitch in here and there and am the archivist.  I made the labels for the jars though.Syrup_Finish_final (7 of 8)We took walks in the woods and spent time at Dawes Arboretum, where they have so much more than just trees!  Look at the lovely sunflowers they grew this summer. projects&promises|december reviewWe got bees!projects&promises|December ReviewI canned peaches for the first time ever.  It was very hot work but I’ll do it again, and can some other stuff too, I hope.  They’re pretty yummy.  My husband “models” them here.  projects&promises|December reviewI went to a car show.projects&promises|December Review

We took more walks in the woods.  projects&promises|December ReviewSo for 2015?  More of the same, I hope.  My goals are to finally knit a sweater, to learn new and exciting ways to use our Farm Share veggies, and to take more (and better) pictures.  Happy New Year, everyone!

Leave a comment